Nope, That’s Not the Word

Client at the spa today*: I think it’s my trapezoid** that’s causing all this back pain.

Me (in my head): I don’t know, it’s usually a spasm in the isosceles triangle that leads to this kind of problem.

Me (out loud): I think you mean trapezius.

CATST: Oh yeah. That’s it. My trapeze artist.

Huh?

*I only share ridiculous stories about clients from the spa where I work part time, never about clients I see in my independent practice. My independent clients are all wonderfully fabulous!

**Maybe he was talking about the wrist bone? No, that would be even stupider.

One thought on “Nope, That’s Not the Word

Leave a Reply

