New Year’s Resolutions

I’ve been pretty busy and kind of sick this past week and haven’t done any blogging. But I’m feeling much better and more productive, so I should be back to more regular posting in the new year. For now, I leave you with a list of my New Year’s resolutions, which are not so much resolutions as they are things I would like and intend to do, but I won’t beat myself up about it if I don’t manage to be consistent in these endeavors or cannot accomplish all of them. Except for the last one. That one is paramount.

  • Be more consistent with my running and recover from this damn lower leg injury that has been bothering me for the past 4 months.
  • Which probably means I should just buck up and have a doctor look at it already. So I’ll add “visit the doctor” to this list.
  • And while I’m at it, I should probably try to take better care of my body in general by stretching daily and practicing yoga more often. My work can be really physically strenuous, especially when it builds up over time and I don’t do anything to help take some of the tension off my muscles.
  • Dedicate more time to writing and blogging, even if it means having to reduce my hours a bit at one of my three jobs.
  • Try not to freak out about having to reduce hours at one of my three jobs.
  • Just generally try not to freak out so much about money.
  • Apply to grad school.
  • Finally visit my brother in Colombia. I really want to visit my sister in Germany as well, but my brother has been in Colombia for far longer and I still haven’t been to see him, so that takes top priority.
  • Try to email both my sibs on a weekly or biweekly basis. I feel like if I try to keep in touch with them more regularly, they won’t feel quite so far away.
  • Keep up with my reading and, if time allows, try to read even more than I am right now, which is already a pretty good amount and it makes me happy. Go me.
  • Get better about posting more consistently and expeditiously on the book club blog that I run with my sister. That blog is awesome and I have a lot of fun doing it and I love that it serves as an additional way for me to converse with my sister, but my goodness am I ever bad at just sitting down and responding to or starting discussion posts. I’m going to be better about this Lizzy!
  • More fully appreciate my wonderful husband and the things he does for me on a daily basis.
  • Brush and bathe the dog, on the regular.
  • Improve my photography skills.
  • Keep on rockin’.
Leave a Reply

