For Those Who Resolved to “Get In Shape” This Year

Have you heard of YogaGlo?

One of the things that I find so tough about the winter months is that it’s just too damn cold and windy for me to run outside on any consistent basis and even if I could afford a gym membership (which I can’t) this is one of the worst times of the year to go to the gym because everyone is pumped about their resolutions to lose some weight/trying to get into shape before Spring Break, so the weight machines are packed with people and there’s always a long line for treadmills or elliptical machines. Who wants to spend the first 30 minutes of a gym session just standing around waiting for a machine?

I haven’t tried Yogaglo* yet, but I’m thinking about it. It has tons of different options for style of yoga and length of session and $18 a month is pretty cheap for unlimited yoga classes that you can do right in your own house. I love not leaving my house in the winter.

If you’re looking for a non-gym, indoor option for a winter exercise routine, you might want to look into this. They give you a 15 day free trial, so if anyone gives it a shot, let me know what you think.

*I am most definitely not being paid or in any way reimbursed by Yogaglo for this post. Though that would be pretty awesome.

Leave a Reply

