Imagination

Ugh, Monday.

I am back in the office already (26 days until I am out of here for good!) and hating every minute of it. Mondays are such a drag. Even when I had a really good weekend that was a nice blend of relaxation, enjoyment, and making the most of my free time (which is exactly what this past weekend was), I still never feel really refreshed or energized when Monday morning comes around. I’m hoping that will change once I am done with this office job and able to direct the time and energy that is positively wasted here, toward more rewarding and useful pursuits. But in the meantime, I just sit here, imagining all the other things I could be doing with my time. Like reading. Or writing. Or finding new massage clients. Or taking the dog for a run. Or finally getting back into photography again.

All of this thinking about imagination reminded me of one of my favorite ad campaigns, for Lego.

Does anyone else remember these?

{images via Geek In Heels}

Leave a Reply

