Well, Color Me Surprised

Apparently there’s some big four-CD-compilation-Bob Dylan tribute-Amnesty International celebration album due out tomorrow? You can listen to a bunch of the songs or purchase the album here.

One of the Dylan covers is sung by Miley Cyrus, and I was straight up shocked to find that not only did it NOT make me want to punch Miley Cyrus in the face, I actually really liked it. I mean, I think a more skilled singer would do an even better job, but Cyrus sounds pretty good and the song suits her well. It just goes to show you how much you can achieve with truly fantastic source material. I know Dylan’s voice isn’t everyone’s cup of tea, but good heavens can that fella write a song.

{via HitFix}

Leave a Reply

