Gala

On Friday night, Dan and I went to his super fancy work event, where we had way too many free drinks and I cried during a speech from a former Ravens player who now has ALS (my grandmother died of ALS and I just could not manage to control my emotions). The night also saw me cracking up when Dan called someone Rollie Fingers because of the guy’s ridiculous mustache, until he pointed out that it actually was Rollie Fingers. So that’s cool.

I wore a black skirt and sweater with some red pumps that left my feet absolutely screaming by 3 in the morning.

Dan wore a bow tie that he got for his birthday. He learned how to tie it for the first time about 30 minutes before we had to be out the door. Not too shabby for a first try!

Dan’s cousin and her husband came up from DC to join us for the festivities.

We drank into the wee hours of the morning, enjoyed a late night breakfast at our favorite breakfast place, Blue Moon, and then woke up the next day to raging hangovers and mostly just stayed in bed watching movies and taking little naps.

2 thoughts on “Gala

Leave a Reply

