Tired Kitty

Daylight Savings hit me like a ton of sunlight-extending bricks. Last week was the busiest week of my business in the two years since I first opened. On one hand, WOOOHOOO! GO ME! On the other hand, I had a bad cold to start the week, was sleeping poorly because of that and when you add giving 3-4 massages per day to that and then throw in losing an hour at the end of the week when it is finally time to catch up on sleep…

Well, yeah. I’m feeling pretty exhausted. Not to mention that I’ve barely had time to check my email, much less update my blog. But it is a new week and even though I didn’t sleep at all well last night, the sunny day and wonderfully warm temperature are definitely helping me feel a little more awake and energized. I should have a little more time this week to work on some posts and finally get down a few of the ideas and little essays I’ve been kicking around in my head.

For now, I leave you with a song from Paul Simon’sGraceland. My exhaustion was really bringing me down yesterday. When I woke up this morning, I decided to play this album while cleaning up the house, because I really think it is impossible to be sad while listening to these songs.

Leave a Reply

